Category: 

Christmas time is here … and Lauren Daigle is ready to share the songs of the season with you and your family! The two-time GRAMMY-Award winner hosts her first television Christmas special, “Christmas Under The Stars With Lauren Daigle” throughout the month of December on BYUtv and the BYUtv app. Check it out HERE!

Performing beloved songs from her Christmas album Behold, Lauren’s hourlong special features an intimate concert experience. In addition, the singer shares some of her favorite Christmas memories.

“When we were creating the songs for Behold, we imagined people sitting next to the fire, their kids laid out snuggled on the ground, and maybe they’re chatting with their friends and catching up on old stories,” Lauren says. “The music gives space for reflection and welcomes simplicity. I hope this special delivers that same gift.”

“O Holy Night,” “Jingle Bells,” “Little Drummer Boy,” and “White Christmas,” are some of the Christmas songs you’ll hear Lauren perform. In addition, she sings her chart-topping hit, “You Say.”

You can watch the premiere of “Christmas Under The Stars with Lauren Daigle” on Sunday, December 6 at 9 p.m. Eastern (6 p.m. Pacific). The show will then be available for streaming on the BYUtv app.

In addition, the special re-airs Saturday, December 12 at 8 p.m. Eastern (5 p.m. Pacific) and Thursday, December 17 at 7 p.m. Eastern (4 p.m. Pacific).

“Christmas Under The Stars” is an annual tradition on BYUtv. A special featuring Amy Grant and Michael W. Smith airs on Friday, December 4 at 7 p.m. Eastern (4 p.m. Pacific). Other performers have included John Legend, Gladys Knight, Five For Fighting, and The Band Perry.

Another great Christmas offering is the two-hour special, “Christmas with The Chosen,” airing Sunday, December 13 at 8 p.m. Eastern (5 p.m Pacific). Celebrating the powerful TV series about the life of Christ, “The Chosen” can now be streamed on the BYUtv app.

The Christmas special is hosted by the show’s creator Dallas Jenkins and it includes the Christmas-focused first episode of “The Chosen.” In addition, you will enjoy Christmas music from popular artists including for King & Country, Mandisa, Phil Wickham, Hillsong United, Matt Maher, and more. Be sure to tune in December 13.

Here is the full listing of BYUtv Christmas programs.

Get ready for a Christmas season full of songs and specials, highlighted by the premiere of “Christmas Under The Stars with Lauren Daigle” on Sunday, December 6. You’re sure to love her New Orleans jazz-inspired renditions of some of your favorite Christmas songs.

So, gather the family, roast some chestnuts (or at least pop some corn), and enjoy “Christmas Under The Stars with Lauren Daigle” exclusively on BYUtv.